Day at the Ballpark

I am going to be spending the better part of my day in beautiful San Diego with some friends.  Going to be checking out the game between the Giants and Padres.  The best part about seeing a Padre game is the stadium.  I have seen my fair share of major league baseball stadiums and this one ranks right at the top.  It is an awesome park from every angle.  It makes up for the mediocrity the home team dwells in every year.  I don’t understand why better players don’t want to stay in San Diego, other than the fact they won’t get paid.  The area is beautiful, the ballpark is spectacular, what else do you need?  I know what I need, 3 or 4 twelve dollar beers and call it a pretty good Thursday afternoon.  Go Padres!

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

