What is Best Coast Influence?

So I have had this blog for a couple weeks now and it is just now becoming apparent to me that I have not even mentioned what this blog really is about.  What I originally had in mind was to make sure that I spread the word about West Coast and Western sports in general.  The media coverage is immense throughout the country, but if you have ever noticed, there is an enormous bias towards the L-east coast.  I have been aware of it for quite some time and it is more obvious to people from the west, but apparently L-easterners don’t notice.

Come on now people.  Watch Sportscenter one time and you will immediately become aware of the bias.  Read any of the major sporting websites, magazines, blogs, etc., and what is immediately apparent is the lack of coverage for people west of the Mississippi river and even more so as you move West.  I for one am damn tired of looking for a highlight to watch on Sportscenter and an hour later realize that apparently the only sports on television are in the East.

I want this blog to focus on West Coast and Western sports in general.  I want to show the major media outlets that there are great teams and players still working after they all go to sleep at 10pm EST (7pm PST).  The entire sporting world does not exist in Eastern Standard Time.  I guess that is enough of a rant for now and I hope to get even more biased in the near future.  Just know if you are reading this blog and I am talking about a team or player from the east versus one from the west, 110% of the time I will be talking about the western team.  Deal with it!

This entry was posted in Best Coast. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is Best Coast Influence?

  1. Leanne says:

    I dig your rant. Keep on ranting!

  2. Speech! Speech! Speech! Speech! Speech!

Leave a Reply

