Top 10 Greatest Sports Movies Of All Time

Working our way down the list and I have already started regretting my order haha.  I can’t believe I even left out one of my favorite movies of all time.  I will sneak it in here sometime though.  Back to the Countdown

#6  Tin Cup

Another Costner movie!  Tin Cup is one of my favorite movies of all time, let alone sports movies.  The quotes from this movie alone make it damn funny.  It’s got waffle houses, strippers, psychologists, golf, a pelican, a water closet and of course the hooded 4-iron and if you don’t know what any of those are watch the movie. What else do you need?  I think I need to make it a tradition to watch this movie at least like once a month or maybe every other month.  It is that good.

#5  The Natural

Good ol’ Bob Redford at his baseball best.  “Pick me out a winner Bobby” may be my favorite line from a sports movie ever.  Of course it is tied with about a thousand other lines, but hey.  My first memory of this movie was when my dad made my family watch it and me and my siblings were probably 8 or 9.  He yelled out “BITCH” when the one lady shoots Robert Redford and we all looked at my dad like, ooooh you said a bad word haha.  Man what a classic.  A movie that is great to watch with your kids, when you have them.

This entry was posted in Top 10 Sports Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 Greatest Sports Movies Of All Time

  1. Leanne says:

    The Natural is definitely a classic. I think I need to watch Tin Cup again to truly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

