Top 10 Sports Movies Of All Time

Another edition of the greatest sports movies of all time, which nobody cares about except for my family apparently haha.  Today I have to cheat a little bit, because like I said before I forgot to add one of my favorites to the list.  So I decided that these next too movies are tied at number 4 on my list.

#4B  White Men Can’t Jump

Oh boy.  Where to even begin with this movie.  If you have never seen this movie and don’t know what it is about.  Read the damn title haha.  Oh and check out the movie poster.  This is an obvious 90s movie.  Woody Harrelson in a backwards cap and Wesley Snipes with some kind of flipped up hat, I don’t even know how to explain it.  All the greatness that this movie has to offer and all I can think about is Woody Harrelson’s girlfriend in the movie trying to get on Jeopardy and saying, “Mount Vesuvius”.  Wow!  Incredible stuff here.  All you need to know is that white men can jump, but Woody can not.

#4A  Hoosiers

This movie may have been the hardest to keep out of the top spot.  It may well be the greatest sports movie of all time.  I may be doing it some injustice putting it tied with White Men Can’t Jump.  Hoosiers is the premier basketball movie to which all other basketball movie should be judged.  Gene Hackman at his best and showing the simple folk that no matter how big the arena you play in, the dimensions of the court are always the same.  I can’t even remember the first time I watched this movie, because I was pretty young, but the message from this movie is great.  It’s David v. Goliath and as well all know, David always wins.  Also I can’t remember exactly, but I am pretty sure a saying in my family came about from this movie.  “Hoosier daddy” which reads like who’s your daddy.  I may be making that up, but go watch the movie anyways.

This entry was posted in Top 10 Sports Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 10 Sports Movies Of All Time

  1. Julie Mobley says:

    Can’t wait for number one!

  2. Leanne says:

    Daniel and I just watched Hoosiers. Classic. It must be noted that it was made with a very small budget and actually filmed in Indiana. For those reasons alone it has my respect. Also, White Men Can’t Jump is absolutely hilarious. I love the Jeopardy game. Brilliant!

  3. Without Rosie Perez White Men Can’t Jump would not be what it is.

Leave a Reply

