My Favorite Writer Rick Reilly

If there is one writer who I wish I could write like it would be Rick Reilly.  Everything he writes makes me like him even more.  I don’t really know how to explain it, but I just think his style and the types of stories he writes about are amazing.  He has an article up right now on ESPN.com about a young lady who survived breast cancer.  The story really hits close to home with me, because my mom had breast cancer.  I really wanted to do a complete write up about the same story, but I didn’t want to butcher an amazing writers work.  So please go check it out, here is the link.

http://espn.go.com/espn/story/_/id/8098241/swimming-breast-removal

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Favorite Writer Rick Reilly

  1. Leanne says:

    I used to read his stories in Sports Illustrated back in the day (nothing else to read in the downstairs bathroom). I think he’s a great writer because his stories may be about sports, but he always touches on the human element. Also, he has a great sense of humor.

  2. margaret says:

    Hey, Your pics sound interesting ! Am eager to check them off at the end of the NBA season! This blog is AMAZING, glad I found IT !!!

Leave a Reply

