Greatest Sports Movie Ever!

So if you know me and my personality at all, you will know exactly why I picked this movie as number 1.  It has everything you ever wanted in a movie, and then about 50 more things on top of that.  Here it is without further ado.

#1A  Bull Durham

Kevin Costner is magical in this movie.  “From what I hear, you couldn’t hit water if you fell out of a fu**ing boat.”  Then you got Ebby Calvin “Nuke” Laloosh played by Tim Robbins.  “Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose.  Sometimes it rains, think about that Jane.”  And finally of course you have Susan Sarandon who has like no memorable quote in the other than after Crash Davis calls the ump a c**ksucker and she chimes in, but I digress.  This movie was one of the first rated R movies I ever saw.  I remember my parents trying to block the screen at the beginning when Robbins and one of the other girls (I think he name was Milly) from the movie are going at it in the clubhouse.  The relationship between Robbins’ and Costner’s characters in the movie is gold.  They play off each other like they had been acting together forever.  This movie just has that something special in it that makes it so great.   You could watch it a million times and still laugh as you quote every line as it happens.  I mean I learned not to have fungus on my shower shoes from that movie.  It is just amazing and that is why I think it is the greatest sports movie of all time!

This entry was posted in Top 10 Sports Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Greatest Sports Movie Ever!

  1. Leanne says:

    I belong to the church of baseball.

Leave a Reply

