I Am On The Road

At this point I am probably on the road somewhere heading to Austin Texas to visit one of my sisters.  As I travel the empty road that leads through the hell hole that is West Texas, I begin to think about that movie Friday Night Lights.  Not the dumb TV series that followed it, but the movie that starred Billy Bob Thornton and had a young man named Booby Miles in it.  I don’t know why this has popped into my head at this juncture, but it did.  It makes me think how much I enjoyed going to football games when I was in high school.  It was the best thing to do every Friday night.  Alas, this post is going nowhere so I must end it, but remember that Best Coast Influence is in a transition period at the moment and bare with me while I get settled in my new destination.  Thank you!

This entry was posted in Best Coast, Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

