Weird Sports Facts

A few more weird ones for you all.  I can’t decide whether to go mega weird or just somewhat weird.  I guess you will have to read to find out.

Baseball hats are a major fashion trend and have been for quite a while now.  It got me thinking about how baseball hats came to be.  I was looking into it a little bit and found out that the first baseball caps ever worn were made out of straw.  That means that they must have looked a little different than they do today.  I don’t know why, but in my head I am picturing something like a farmer’s hat.  You know, the ones that you usually see a farmer wearing.  Okay, so all farmers probably don’t wear straw hats, but that is just what I thought about in my head when I found out they were made from straw.

Alright so I don’t really consider card games to be a sport.  I mean I see they have the world series of poker on ESPN all the time, but come on is that really a sport?  I know it takes some skill and practice to be good, but really it is more about luck than anything else.  Of course, that is just what I think.  Anyways, I read somewhere that the King of Hearts, in a normal deck  of cards, is the only King without a mustache.  To me that is very interesting.  What did the King of Hearts do, that he doesn’t deserve to have a mustache.  Very interesting!

This entry was posted in Weird Sports Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

