I Am Still Wondering

What the hell happened at the end of the British Open on Sunday?  I stopped following the coverage when I saw that Adam Scott had a couple shot lead with a few holes to play.  Then I look to see by how much did he actually win and I see a picture of Ernie Els holding up the Claret Jug.  I am still a little lost.  I think this was really all about Scott losing the tournament and Els continuing to make birdies and put pressure on Scott to finish out the tournament.  Which he obviously could not do.  What does this mean for Scott?  For Els?  For Tiger?

I hate to say it, but I think it would be difficult for Scott to come back from this loss.  He bogeyed the last 4 holes after being in control most of the tournament.  What happened out there?  The winds of change in golf come so quick and rapid that they are hard to straighten out in time before something big like this happens.

Ernie looks to be in pretty good form for a guy his age.  Luckily, for him at least is that his swing is so smooth and simple that it does not take a lot of effort.  And he still hits it a long way which means he can still compete out there with the young guns.

Tiger tied for 3rd even after a triple bogey on Sunday.  I don’t know what to think about Tiger at this point.  He is just so inconsistent.  It is weird to see.

Congrats to The Big Easy.  You won a big time tournament.

This entry was posted in Best Coast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am Still Wondering

  1. Don’t know much about this, but love the little pineapple pic!

Leave a Reply

