Strange Sports Facts Saturday

I don’t know about you guys, but I love Saturday’s.  Finding these weird facts and being able to share them is an incredibly fun experience for me.  That being said, here are a few more for everyone.

During a typical NFL game which lasts 60 minutes in total.  The average amount of time that the ball is actually in play is about 11 minutes.  What?!!!!

It has been stated, but never proven that baseball umpires are required to wear black underwear.  That seems a tad strange to me.

Since 1967 every Senior basketball player at Dematha Catholic HS just outside of D.C. has been given some sort of basketball scholarship.  That seems impossible to me, but I guess I chose the wrong high school to attend.

This entry was posted in Weird Sports Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strange Sports Facts Saturday

  1. Leanne says:

    That’s why I hate football.

  2. Kevin says:

    So are we talking briefs, boxers, bikini cut, or lace? haha

  3. A typical UT game last 3 hours and then there’s the 3 hours of drinking beer before that. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

