Monday Blues in a Red State

Indiana has treated me rather well since I arrived, but it is nothing like my home in California.  The biggest problem I have seen is that the game times for all my favorite teams are always super late.  It makes staying up on all the current happenings with those teams rather difficult.  Being a sports writer who focuses on many West Coast sports franchises it is not very beneficial to learn about what happened in the previous game the day after that game.

I have been trying my hardest to stay up to date on everything, but it hasn’t been the easiest thing to do.  I need to sleep at some point.  Luckily, my work schedule has benefitted me a little bit.  I have been working later at night so by the time I get off work I can usually catch some of late west coast games before I go to sleep.  I am really worried about basketball season though.  Not a lot of Laker fans out here and it will be difficult to watch any games because it is not a local team.  I have my work cut out for me in the future, but I will figure something out.

 

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

