Weird Sports Facts Saturday

So a little while ago I posted some very strange sports quotes and I figured it would be fun to do that again.  Enjoy!

New Orleans Saint RB George Rogers when asked about the upcoming season:”I want to rush for 1,000 or 1,500 yards, whichever comes first.”

Chuck Nevitt, North Carolina State basketball player, explaining to Coach Jim Valvano why he appeared nervous at practice: “My sister’s expecting a baby, and I don’t know if I’m going to be an uncle or an aunt.”

Lincoln Kennedy, Oakland Raiders tackle, on his decision not to vote: “I was going to write myself in, but I was afraid I’d get shot.”

Read more of these at: http://weirdfacts.com/jokes/70-sports-jokes/2395-stupid-sports-quotes.html#ixzz2BefKoMOH

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weird Sports Facts Saturday

  1. Leanne says:

    Haha. Let’s keep these guys on their respective fields/courts so that no one gets hurt.

Leave a Reply

