Touchdown Tuesday

So I have a few things that I need to get off my chest about football.  Mainly the NFL, but also a little about College Football.

First off, let’s get rid of these damn blackout games.  Fans should be able to watch their teams play no matter how many people go to the game.  Damn Chargers have 8 Blackout scares a year and it’s getting pretty damn ridiculous at this point.  You are barring people from watching games for no good reason.  Fix That NOW!

Can we please update the rules to rid ourselves of ties in the NFL.  This is a sport, since when can you tie in a real sport.  We don’t watch a game for 75 minutes only to be satisfied with a tie.  Somebody should win and somebody should lose, PERIOD!

Lastly for now, Notre Dame had a great season and it pains me to say it, but they don’t deserve to be in the National Title Game.  I dislike Notre Dame and I dislike the SEC Conference even more, but I think ND is gonna be pummeled by whatever SEC team finds itself in the Title Game.  Give me two SEC teams in the title game… At least then it will be a contest.  I can’t believe I just said that.  It must be a cold day in hell.

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

