Sunday Shortcomings

What the H-E-Double Hockey Stick!!!!  I am so freaking tired of all these colleges being caught with academic fraud, monetary improprieties, drug problems (well I don’t really care if these kids are doing marijuana, college is for experimenting a little), but this stuff has to stop.  The NCAA needs to either find a way to punish everyone the same way or not punish anyone at all.  Reggie Bush was caught taking money and gifts from somebody that he shouldn’t have and he had to return his Heisman trophy and USC had to vacate all wins he was involved in during one year.  Including a national title.  Now the SEC has reported that 4 players were taking “improper benefits” and it doesn’t even seem to matter to anyone.  The Bush story lasted like a month.  I can’t even find an article about this new one.  GAHHHHHHHHHH!  I can’t talk about this anymore.

I need to find a happy place.  I know.  Larry Fitzgerald, who is a damn near NFL HOF’er in a few years called Calvin Johnson the best WR in the league.  If you don’t think this is a big deal let me change your mind.  How many times do you see a current professional athlete admit that another person is better than they are?  Yeah, it doesn’t happen.  I think this just shows the class act that Fitzgerald is and I know that Johnson puts up big numbers, but I would still take Fitzgerald.  Give that guy a QB that you can actually name and he would be putting up the same numbers.

 

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

