Calipari to the Lakers?

Rumors have been swirling that John Calipari is headed to the Lakers.  I, for one, may never watch a Laker game again if he becomes coach.  I would rather have Fidel Castro as my coach.  Calipari has never respected the game and has found his way to the top by cheating.  I can’t stand for that.

So here are my top 3 candidates to “hopefully” replace D’Antoni

1. Brian Shaw

He is coaching the Nuggets right now, but I think bringing back a Laker would be a great idea.

2. Jeff Van Gundy

He is amazing as an announcer and hasn’t coached in like a decade, but the little guy can still go out there and hold somebody down if need be I am sure.

3. Gary Vitti

The Lakers long time trainer has been around to see enough basketball that I am sure he could coach.  He could probably even re-implement the triangle offense.

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calipari to the Lakers?

  1. russell mobley says:

    Gary Vitti’s the man

Leave a Reply

