USA! USA! USA!

The US soccer team beat Paraguay on Saturday to advance to the Quarterfinal round the of the COPA Americas tournament.  The impressive thing was that the US played a man down for most of the second half.  A goal in the 27th minute by Clint Dempsey is what got the US on the board and they rode that goal to an impressive win.

I am not the biggest of Soccer/Futbol fans in the world, but I must say that I do get excited during the big global events like this tournament, the Olympics, and the World Cup.

Something about my pride in the US kicks in and I didn’t even know it existed, much less for a sport that I don’t regularly follow.  I have become more of a fan in the past few years however as I have learned more about the game and the beauty of kick from Leo Messi or Ronaldo or whomever.

You won’t find me watching Soccer when there are other sports on, but it is slowly growing on me.

Unknown

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

