Stir Crazy Thoughts

I have been confined to my home for over a week now recovering from an emergency appendectomy and I am starting to go a little crazy.  So…. I figured why not do some writing to make the next ten minutes go by in an instant.

In the last week Dogfish Head 120 minute IPA has made its way West.  I am beyond excited as I first tasted this beer a few years ago and fell in love.  Now that I can get it when I please, I will make sure to do just that.  If you haven’t had it yet, it is a big hoppy mess of a high ABU beer.  How high exactly?  How about 18%.  This beer will knock you on your butt after just one most likely, but it’s worth it for sure.  Go find it near you!

dogfishhead_120min_label.jpg

On the sporting front… MLB is now in full swing (no pun intended), the NBA playoffs are off to an interesting start.  How are the Celtics down 2 games to the Bulls?  Yeah, nobody knows.  Hockey is marching it’s way through the first round about a month faster than the NBA, just like every year.   I don’t understand how the NBA makes the playoffs last 2 months when it could easily be done in one, but hey that’s how you make more money I guess.  GO DUCKS!!!

Somebody get me a beer, pronto!

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

