Has It Started Yet?

Why the hell do the NBA Finals not start until Thursday?  I am sure there is a valid excuse out there somewhere, but I don’t want to hear it.  I want to see some actual quality basketball, damnit.  Anyways, I got the Warriors in 6.  Lebron keeps things interesting, but Golden State is just damn near unbeatable right now.

Moving on… Mike Trout is on the DL for the first time in his career.  Not that anybody outside of the Angels fanbase even knows that.  Oh, and the guy is having the best year of his career so far.  You know the career now in its 6th full season and having not finished worse than 2nd in the MVP voting any of those years.  Again, you wouldn’t know it because the best player in the league, by a pretty big margin, is being forgotten due to the stupidity and loudness of Bryce Harper.

This past weekend I attended a beer festival in Long Beach, CA.  It was by far the worst festival I have ever been too.  It felt like a bunch of people rented an area, bought some kegs from bevmo and said, “hey, check out our beer festival”.  The only thing that saved me from a horrible beer weekend was going to two breweries before the festival.  The Bruery is a well known place that until recently was considered great craft beer.  Now that they have sold however, I’m sure people are going to want to stop considering them craft.  We’ll have to wait and see.  The other place was Phantom Ales.  I’ve never tasted anything from them before, but I was blown away with their selection.  They had Sour Cherry Mead that was sublime.  Amazing stuff.

That’s all for now.  I won’t be talking about the Tiger Woods arrest just yet, because I want to hear what actually happened first and then make wild accusations that make no sense.  It will be fun.  Til next time y’all.

 

This entry was posted in Best Coast Influence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

